Shadow Ministry

3 August 2004 - 25 October 2004

Leader of the Opposition

Mark Latham, MP

Deputy Leader of the Opposition Shadow Minister for Employment, Education and Training

Jenny Macklin, MP

Leader of the Opposition in the Senate

Shadow Minister for Finance and Small Business

Shadow Special Minister of State and Shadow Minister for Public Administration and Accountability

Senator the Hon John Faulkner

Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Shadow Minister for Trade, Corporate Governance and Financial Services Senator Stephen Conroy

,

The Hon Bob McMullan, MP

Shadow Minister for Workplace Relations and the Public Service

Craig Emerson, MP

Shadow Minister for Defence

The Hon Kim Beazley

Shadow Minister for Defence Procurement, Science and Personnel

Senator Chris Evans

Shadow Minister for Urban and Regional Development and Shadow Minister for Transport and Infrastructure

Martin Ferguson, MP

Shadow Minister for Health and Manager of Opposition Business in the House Julia Gillard, MP

Shadow Treasurer and Deputy Manager of Opposition Business in the House Crean, the Hon. Simon Findlay

Shadow Minister for Homeland Security

Robert McClelland, MP

Shadow Minister for Reconciliation and Indigenous Affairs and Shadow Minister for Tourism, Regional Services and Territories

Senator Kerry O'Brien

Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Security

Kevin Rudd, MP

Shadow Minister for Immigration

Stephen Smith, MP

Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services

Wayne Swan, MP

Shadow Minister for Communications Shadow Minister for Community Relationships

Lindsay Tanner, MP

Shadow Minister for Sustainability, the Environment and Heritage

Kelvin Thomson, MP

Shadow Minister for Science and Research, Shadow Minister for Industry and Innovation

Senator Kim Carr

Shadow Minister for Employment Services and Training

Anthony Albanese, MP

Shadow Minister for Housing, Urban Development and Local Government

Daryl Melham, MP

Assistant Shadow Treasurer and Shadow Minister for Revenue

David Cox, MP

Shadow Minister for Retirement Incomes and Savings

Senator the Hon Nick Sherry

Shadow Minister for Information Technology, Shadow Minister for Sport and Recreation and Shadow Minister for the Arts

Senator Kate Lundy

Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs and Shadow Minister for Customs

Senator Mark Bishop

Shadow Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries

Gavan O'Connor, MP

Shadow Minister for Population, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs

Laurie Ferguson, MP

Shadow Minister for Mining, Energy and Forestry

Joel Fitzgibbon, MP

Shadow Minister for Ageing and Seniors

Shadow Minister Assisting the Minister for Family and Community Services on Disabilities

Annette Ellis, MP

Shadow Attorney-General

Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader of the Opposition on the Status of Women

Nicola Roxon, MP

Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs and Shadow Minister Assisting the Shadow Minister for Health

Alan Griffin, MP

Shadow Minister for Children and Youth

Senator Jacinta Collins

Note: All members of the Shadow Ministry are members of the Shadow Cabinet.

Parliamentary Secretaries

Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition

John Murphy, MP Senator the Hon. Peter Cook

Parliamentary Secretary (Industry, Innovation, Science and Research)

Senator George Campbell

Parliamentary Secretary (Defence)

The Hon Graham Edwards, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Northern Australia and Reconciliation)

The Hon Warren Snowdon, MP

Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate Parliamentary Secretary (Attorney-General and Home Security)

Senator Joseph Ludwig

Parliamentary Secretary (Agriculture and Resources)

Sid Sidebottom, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Family and Community Services)

Senator Michael Forshaw

Parliamentary Secretary (Urban and Regional Development, Transport, Infrastructure and Tourism)

Christian Zahra, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Employment, Education and Training)

Kirsten Livermore, MP

Parliamentary Secretary (Communications)

Michelle O'Byrne